Good Life -OneRepublic

I chose this piece of music because it exemplifies being happy with where you are in the world. It talks about knowing what you have and being grateful for it. My favorite verse is, “When you’re happy like a fool/Let it take you over/When everything is out/You gotta take it in” to me this paints a picture of a giant smile while I’m doing my most favorite thing or a newly found favorite. This piece belongs on my blog because it takes what I am feeling and puts lyrics and sounds to it. Enjoy it for all it is because we can all have a good life if we choose to.

Leave a Reply

